Can This Witch Be Trusted? | Daily Prompt

A literary-minded witch gives you a choice: with a flick of the wand, you can become either an obscure novelist whose work will be admired and studied by a select few for decades, or a popular paperback author whose books give pleasure to millions. Which do you choose?

If Disney movies have taught me anything, it’s that, there’s always a catch! As long as I don’t have to be her slave or write books just about her for the rest of my life, I will undoubtedly want to be a popular paperback author. I would make the choice so fast, it would make that witch’s face turn back to normal from that awful shade of green.

 6670181_f260

With my choice, I would be able to make money from my talent and people will appreciate me when I’m alive. I’m a Leo, these are some of my goals in life to be loved and to be able to take care of myself and the people who have taken care of me.

It has always been my dream to write books and entertain people.

Now that I think about it, I would write one book dedicated to the witch that gave me my special powers to pleasure millions of people. All those people getting pleasure from my writing would give me pleasure. All this pleasure going on… I need a cigarette. I don’t smoke. I’ll make some tea.

I hope all of you in WordPress Universe are doing well!

Your friend,

Precious

2 thoughts on “Can This Witch Be Trusted? | Daily Prompt

  1. This reminds me of the book I’m reading at the moment, I would however love to have a no strings attached offer like this one but for dancing!! “Do something you love, and you will never work a day in your life.”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment