Am I Doing It Wrong?: A Journal Entry

Am I doing it wrong because…

I believe in honesty and transparency.

I believe in being myself in my many forms.

I believe in love and expressing it.

I believe in acceptance of myself and others.

I believe in simple things.

I believe in a night on the couch doing nothing.

I believe in just listening.

I believe in giving myself.

Maybe that does make me naive considering the way the world is today and how horribly selfish and inconsiderate people can be. Yet, after all I have been through, I celebrate that I am not jaded and I have not allowed anyone to break my spirit or turn my heart to stone.

Quotation-John-Muir-instinct-self-good-spirit-nature-Meetville-Quotes-145046

One thought on “Am I Doing It Wrong?: A Journal Entry

Leave a Reply

