It’s Too Cold For Me Here

This bed is cold even though you’re lying here
I can’t sleep because my body pulses with fear

All of its gone
Every piece of me
Every wall I built
Every word I said
Every thing I did
You have it all.

I would say I’ve wasted six years
Six years of compromising and tears
No hard lesson left unlearned
Selflessly I gave to you with no return
Every drop of my devotion
All of my love and affection
Unconditional love
I gave you everthing I was capable of

Lying here cold
In this once warm place
Where I’ve cried
Begging to your face
For you to see me
For you to touch me
For you to love me like you used to
Your cold stare and stale disposition
I finally see what I’ve been missing
I loved you more than I love myself

That has to change.
I know I can be helped.

image

One thought on “It’s Too Cold For Me Here

Leave a Reply

