Look Into My Crystal Ball | Daily Prompt

Advantage of Foresight

You’ve been granted the power to predict the future! The catch — each time you use your power, it costs you one day (as in, you’ll live one day less). How would you use this power, if at all?

 

This makes me nervous. I wouldn’t do this… what if I was suppose to die tomorrow and then now I’m going to die today and I have to hurry up and have the best day ever?

Then, I have to steal a car, pick up my best friend, we have to go cuss out a few people and drive all the way to the beach. Spend a couple hours drinking and soaking up the sun, I may do a little yoga here to keep some of the anxiety from building, with my impending death and all. Next, we would get Mexican food and get drunk on margaritas, shop for a new outfit and hit the theater. Whatever is showing it doesn’t matter.

If I just so happen to not die because actually I’m going to live a long time and I just have a day shaved off of the year 2089 when I turn 100… I would just want to know what the heck I’m suppose to be doing with my life so I can do it. That’s really all I would want to see, that’s the only thing confusing me. Everything else, I am okay with.

Well, I would also want to know if I’m going to have children of my own, it’s been in the back of my mind, since I have so many issues with my reproductive system. But I’ll stop there, two things. Two days. I could sacrifice that.

image

2 thoughts on “Look Into My Crystal Ball | Daily Prompt

  1. Sounds like a great last day to me! Imagine, you’ll max all your credits cards at the shopping centre only to find out the next day you’re not dying. You’re bankrupt. Great, thanks so much crystal ball!

    On a more serious note: I’m curious to see what my life looks like, which way I should go. But the thing is, will it be like that once we see in the future? Because the path might include things we don’t want to go through, they sound horrible or even unbearable. Perhaps we try to change course and prevent certain things and effectively alter the course of our destiny. So perhaps it’s not such a good idea.

    I think deep down we know what’s good for us and we’ll get there one way or another. Our subconscious is much stronger than we think 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

