I Will Turn To Dust With This Laptop By My Side | Daily Prompt

Digging Up Your Digs

500 years from now, an archaeologist accidentally stumbles on the ruins of your home, long buried underground. What will she learn about early-21st-century humans by going through (what remains of) your stuff?

 

I don’t think she would be called an archaeologist… and I think she should find someone else’s house to dig in, I’m not that interesting. I’ll go with it for the sake of the daily prompt and that I have so graciously challenged myself to complete it every day for the month of September.

Miss Star Trooper Galaxy Riding Archeologist Woman will probably find my ancient hands still attached to this laptop trying to finish a story and get people to read my writings. I’m sure I will die underneath this overheating 20-pound brick, I call a laptop. 

 

severed-hand-1

Like this… but there will be a laptop the size of three star trooper babies underneath it.

 

Your friend, 

Precious

2 thoughts on “I Will Turn To Dust With This Laptop By My Side | Daily Prompt

  1. Pingback: I Will Turn To Dust With This Laptop By My Side | Daily Prompt | Exposure

Leave a Reply

