Waist Deep on Labor Day | Daily Prompt

Nightmare Job

In honor of Labor Day in North America, tell us what’s the one job you could never imagine yourself doing.

 

Well, I used to think that every job I’ve had was a nightmare in some way but I bet that’s why the Karma I am currently being slapped with is unemployment. Seriously, you have to stay positive, it could be way worse.

Even if you have to do this for a living:

the-worst-job-in-the-world-300x296

…and especially if you spend your day in the deepest, darkest space…

worst_job_2_xlarge

if you’re not doing what you want to be doing for the rest of your life, that’s okay,

 because you can only go up from being waist deep in an elephant’s butt.

 

Your friend,

Precious

7 thoughts on “Waist Deep on Labor Day | Daily Prompt

  1. Omg that is just gross, how do you come with these ideas?? saying that though I thoroughly enjoy your posts they cheer me up every day 😀 i know what you mean with unemployment.. after 5 months i’m finally starting my new job next week and for the first time i’m looking forward to it!

    Like

      • Oh, now I’m blushing! 🙂 haha. Feeling honoured to be one of your favourite followers! But reading your posts is just so easy, there’s no forcing myself to finish the post like with other bloggers. But back to the job, it’s my kind of dream job. I’ll be working for Nintendo on a project to localise one of their new games for the Wii. I don’t know the game yet, will find out next week so I’m super excited! It’s for 7 months and I’ll be going the QA testing and translation for German. This is completely different than what I have done before working for Amex, PayPal, etc.. but I wanted to try something new, plus most gaming companies are located in Malta and this is where my bf and I want to move next year. Screw the terrible Irish weather 😉

        Like

Leave a Reply

