Peaceful Sunrises | Daily Prompt

New Dawn

How often do you get to (or have to) be awake for sunrise? Tell us about what happened the last time you were up so early (or late…).

<

p style=”text-align:center;”>20140826_070500

I’ve seen the sun rise quite often lately. I’ve been working out on the “trail” behind my apartments this week and I get a clear view when I’m on the side of the trail walking East, I can see the sun rising and it’s beautiful. Even though, when I’m looking at it, I am sweating and out of breath, although I am pretty close to dying it makes me feel beautiful and like my day is going to be peaceful. I feel grounded and present. I always wonder if this has to do with me being a fire sign and that’s why I get so much energy from the sun.

I would like to say that every time I’m getting my groove on while walking the “trail” behind my house something happens that scares me and heightens my anxiety. (It’s not an actual trail, it’s a wide concrete sidewalk placed surrounding a big, scary ditch.) I think one day a snake and a little troll with sharp teeth are going to come out of that tall grass you see off to the left in that picture and assault my ankles. OR the guy that walks his giant german shepherds are going to release them on me. I don’t understand how he always ends up behind me no matter what time I start walking. It’s like he knows I’m scared to death of dogs. Why do you need two huge dogs? Why do people want to live with things that can eat them?

I can’t wait until the day I’m running a couple miles like it’s nothing while looking at the sunrise… I’m working on it. I need a good sports bra. I need to take donations for a sports bra that big though… sigh.

Precious

P.S. I just had deja vu. I always say that means I’m right where I’m suppose to be… what does deja vu mean to you?

 

3 thoughts on “Peaceful Sunrises | Daily Prompt

  1. I really like that “deju vu means that you are where you are supposed to be” that would certainly make a lot of things clearer for me. Love it. What does it mean to me? I don’t know, it’s always a little mystical and spooky when I have it. Surprisingly I don’t see the sunrise when I have to get up early for work. I’m up before it comes and inside of my fortress that is my job before the sun can even think of coming up.But the last time I saw the sunrise was recently on Wednesday when I was walking my dogs, It’s so funny how much later it comes up compared to the last time I saw it. Okay I’m done. Enjoyed the post.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

