Summer? I Didn’t Even Notice… | Daily Prompt

August Blues

As a kid, were you happy or anxious about going back to school? Now that you’re older, how has your attitude toward the end of the summer evolved?

 

As a kid, I was always excited to go back to school because my summer’s were full of endless chores and sitting in the house reading Bible Story books for punishment, so I welcomed the end of summer. I had way more fun during school than I ever did at home. That was until high school at least… maybe that will be another prompt, unless it’s been one I missed.

When you’re an adult, your life isn’t broken up into a school year and summer vacation, unless you’re a teacher. So, I still welcome the end of summer because it’s so stinking hot outside and I would like to step outside of the door without melting. You immediately start sweating when you walk out. I’m just looking forward to wearing jeans and a sweater and hoping for another cold winter like last year. 

images (2)

Big ole plus that comes with the end of summer, all of those loud kids go back to school. I don’t know what I’m ever going to do if I have a child… I don’t think I like little humans very much. I literally gave one the stink eye yesterday, just because she was looking at me. Maybe, I would like my little human more. Hopefully.

This prompt makes me feel sad for people with Seasonal Affective Disorder (SAD), it’s literally called SAD. Most of these people get depressed during the fall and winter… and I know they’re not looking forward to it. That has to suck. I hope it’s always summer for them… but not for me. My folds sweat.

Your friend,

Precious

8 thoughts on “Summer? I Didn’t Even Notice… | Daily Prompt

  1. Pingback: End of Summer… | Thriving Pessimist…

  2. Pingback: The 31st of August 2012 – Washington, DC | Forgotten Correspondence

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: August Blues | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

Leave a Reply

