Who Could Predict The Light Coming On In Their Soul? | Daily Prompt

I did not reply to the original prompt predicting my future… no doubt I would’ve had something depressing and negative but hopeful to say.

Now that I am brand new, positive, writer Precious… I will gladly tell you how 2014 has been quite the year.

Major Events:

I quit my job as the Office Manager of the family business and subsequently lost the relationship with my mother.

I ended a friendship.

I had a best friend move to New York and a best friend move back home.

I began working on a novel, blogging regularly and I’m working on a short story series that I will post on my blog.

Maya Angelou passed away.

Needless to say, I wouldn’t have predicted any of this. None of it. Some of these were really hard to work through and I am so happy and proud of myself for not letting any of it break me. I actually came out stronger.

Even though I still struggle some days with being positive and I have to take my day minute by minute sometimes, I am infinitely stronger than I was. These emotional breakthroughs I’ve had are the most important to me. They are more important than finding a new 9 to 5, they are more important than having money to go out.

This year, I gave myself permission to be myself and to do what makes me happy. I’ve been living for so long for everyone else and in my short 25 years it made me so tired.

I stand up for myself now. I recognize and give validation to my own feelings. I’m still a really sensitive soul but I have found my voice and I have made my own backbone because I don’t think I was born with one.

I love writing, I love blogging. I love the feeling I get when I touch someone with something I’ve put out there. I can’t wait to do more. I definitely can’t wait for all my followers to read my short story series.

I’m loving life right now! I’m unemployed and Ramen noodles have become my best friend but I am loving me right now!

Your friend,
Precious

2 thoughts on “Who Could Predict The Light Coming On In Their Soul? | Daily Prompt

  1. I’m loving you too! o0o Ramen sounds good right now lol. After all the back and forth and indecisiveness “wine reflection” has provided, I am so happy I moved back and you are a huge part of that!

    Like

Leave a Reply

