My Soulmates | Daily Prompt

I am convinced that my best friends are my soulmates.

So, I’m going to tell you all my favorite things about them before I tell you who’s my favorite.

Jennifer: I think what speaks most about Jennifer’s character is that she was the very first person to talk to me on our first day of school back in 2004 (I’m almost sure it was 2004 lol). This woman is so charismatic and just easy to be with. She has the lightest, softest spirit which makes me call her my angel. She is tough when she has to be, caring when it’s needed, you need a laugh or a pep talk, it’s done. You can’t beat a friend you can chill with in your pajamas and eat cereal. She has grown into the most amazing, beautiful, self-sacrificial woman, wife and mother I know. I want to be like her when I grow up.

Evie: This bitch. Haha I’m kidding. Evie is the product of Sheldon Cooper and I engaging in nerdy coitus on top of a pile of the 100 Greatest Novels of All Time and I gave birth to a beautiful brown skinned baby girl with Aspergers. My love for her surpasses death and she will live on in my spirit going on rants about everything from Z to A. I love that we connect on an intellectual level, even though she’s infinitely smarter than I am, and we can talk analyze everything from our spastic moments to our favorite tv shows… or why life isn’t fair but we need to stay positive. She believes in me more than I believe in myself… I appreciate that because it’s something I’ve been missing my whole life. For someone to simply believe in me.

Tara: First, I want to say for this woman to be the youngest in my circle, she is the most level headed and the strongest. That may seem like a small feat to you but to me… in a world where I am constantly stressed, worried and panicked for just a breath of fresh air, it’s so amazing to see someone who’s decisive and perseveres. She came at the most perfect time when I needed someone to just be in my presence and enjoy my company. When I was being made to feel like the worst person to ever walk the face of the Earth by other people. I love her for that… so unexpectedly.

Who’s my favorite? Who is more important? All of them are. I love them for different reasons and at different times they all console me in different ways. I’m loved times 3. I’m supported times 3. I’m encouraged times 3. They all speak to my soul, I have a soulmate times 3.

Your friend,
Precious
image

One thought on “My Soulmates | Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

