The Power of Complaining

Monday, as I was going down my newsfeed on Facebook, I noticed how many people were having the worst day ever. This seems to happen at the beginning of every week, some people even call it “Manic Monday”. I was one of those people at one point, Mondays are just extra annoying. For years, I’ve probably complained every day, dozens and dozens of time for one reason or another. I’m actually a professional complainer.

Complaining is very POWERFUL. I have been so consumed in my own negativity for so long that it had become a part of me. I didn’t feel right unless I had worn myself out with every negative comment I could say to myself and visualize every negative outcome that could happen to me. So, as a result for YEARS I’ve had “bad luck”, I’ve had every possible negative thing that I could summon in my mind happen to me.

I know we all have our moments where we’re angry, feeling sad or stressed and can’t help but get a little down on ourselves about whatever situation or complain a little. Even planting those small seeds of doubt and negativity inside of you tarnish your spirit and dim your light.

“Watch your thoughts for they become words.
Watch your words for they become actions.
Watch your actions for they become habits.
Watch your habits for they become your character.
And watch your character for it becomes your destiny.
What we think, we become…”
― Margaret Thatcher

So, I said all of that and quoted Margaret Thatcher to say this. I am challenging myself and all of you to stay positive. Do whatever you need to do to stop that negative self-talk and complaining to the world via Social Media. Try to find the silver lining in your dark cloud and speak positivity into your daily life, into your children, into your significant other, into your workplace. Yes, it will take time to change, especially if you are as bad as I am, but pray, play, meditate, workout, watch a TV show/movie, pour yourself a drink when you get home… whatever it takes to get your mind off of it. Eventually, slowly but surely… your positive thoughts will lead you to your own personal utopia.

Lastly, I came across this YouTube video of Jim Carrey talking about the Power of Intention and Visualization and I really think you need to view it. It changed my perception of myself and how comfortable I was being pessimistic about every little thing… right down to how my boyfriend repeatedly forgets to put ice in my drinks.

Your Friend,

Precious

3 thoughts on “The Power of Complaining

  1. Pingback: Who Could Predict The Light Coming On In Their Soul? | Daily Prompt | Precious Marks Upon the World

  2. Pingback: Waist Deep on Labor Day | Daily Prompt | Precious Marks Upon the World

  3. Pingback: I suppose the hiatus is over… | Precious Marks Upon the World

Leave a Reply

